Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Long Way Back
6 juillet 2008

Istanbul : Gateway to Europe, parties and hangovers

We reached Istanbul friday evening : the trafic is heavy, fast and almost deadly when you enter the city as our bikes cannot go faster than 70-80 km/hour and the cars and bus are all going above a hundred!

I was so happy to cross the bridge over the Bosphorus I was yelling all alone full of excitment on the bike (I don't remember exactly what I was saying as I was tired because we rode 13 hours that day!)

We have been chilling and partying in this great and vivid megalopole this weekend. We are staying in the touristic area of the city named Sultanamhet where you can find the well known monuments of Saint Sofia and the Blue Mosque - it looks like the Disneyland for backpackers but it is fun...but the real fun in the city is to be found in Taksim with his restaurants and bars...Stamboulites (inhabitants of Istanbul) love going out and partying and Taksim is the place to go and enjoy drinking Raki in bars on the street and partying in clubs on terraces and big apartments...so yes, we went out both the nights and yes I got very drunk - i had a little accident on the way back last night if you know what I mean. I spent one of the worst hangover nights since my high school drınkıng partıes : you know it is one of these times when you say to yourself that you'll never touch a single drop of alcohol in your entire lıfe...well now I am better  and drinking a Turkish beer while I am writing this post.... :)

P1070495 P1070502 P1070503 P1070527 P1070529 P1070545 P1070549 P1070520 P1070509 P1070515 P1020537

We will be leaving this superb city (I don't mind working and living here one day...) tomorrow afternoon and cross the border with Bulgaria either in the evening or the next day. The next big stop should be Montenegro after crossing Bulgaria, Macedonia and Albania...

Cheers (no more Raki for me!) 'till next time...

Ps: Chris, if you read this artıcle it would be great if you send me the pics of last night...I promise I would vote for Obama if I were american...

Ps 2: (2 months later): Thanks for the pics Chris! It was nice meeting you and I sincerely hope you enjoyed your first time in Turkey and Europe.

Round_1_Turkey_137__Large_  Round_1_Turkey_138__Large_ Round_1_Turkey_150__Large_ Round_1_Turkey_148__Large_

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
G
rencontre<br /> <br /> (pardon la famille)
G
ils ont rencontrer les grecs...des gens tres attachants !!!
V
Le champagne est toujours au frais, mais on aimerait avoir la réponse. Où êtes vous les motards? On attends avec impatience de vos nouvelles.<br /> A plus
V
Le champagne est toujours au frais, mais on aimerait avoir la réponse. Où êtes vous les motards? On attends avec impatience de vos nouvelles.<br /> A plus
N
Quand on observe bien la photo, on se rend compte que ça ne peut pas etre ni Germain, ni Adrien.<br /> En effet, le plongeur est plutôt svelte, et on ne me fera pas croire que 2 ans de butter chicken et de gulab jamun permettent d'avoir ce corps d'athlète.<br /> Donc, sur la photo, c'est un stambouliotte. CQFD
The Long Way Back
  • Frenchies on three-fifties proudly present : The Long Way Back - 7 000 miles back to France! Germain and Adrien - two Mumbaikar originately from France will attempt to come back to the country of cheese & wine on their Enfield bikes
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
The Long Way Back
Publicité